Soyuz-FG Launch

29 may 2013

On May 29, 2013 at 0 h 31 min Moscow time, a Soyuz-FG launch vehicle was successfully launched with the Soyuz TMA-09M manned spacecraft atop.

The launch from Site 1 of the Baikonur cosmodrome was nominal.

Soyuz TMA-09M will deliver the 36/37th expedition crew comprising ROSKOSMOS’s cosmonaut Fedor Yurchikhin, ESA’s astronaut Luca Parmitano and NASA’s astronaut Karen Nyberg to the international space station.

Soyuz-FG is developed and manufactured by the TsSKB-Progress State Research and Production Space Rocket Centre (Samara).