Press release of November 14, 2011

14 november 2011

14 November, 2011 at 8h 14min (Moscow time) the Soyuz TMA-22 manned spaceship was successfully launched by a Soyuz-FG Launch Vehicle from the Baikonur spaceport.
Its mission is to deliver the Expedition 29/30 crew – Commander Anton Shkaplerov (Roscosmos), flight engineers Anatoly Ivanishin (Roscosmos) and Daniel Burbank (NASA) – to the international space station.
The Soyuz-FG Launch Vehicle was designed and built by the TsSKB-Progress State Research and Production Space Rocket Centre (Samara).